Bit-O-Honey To Ride With Buescher At Daytona International Speedway In July

CONCORD, N.C. (June 4, 2015) —  Fresh off last weekend’s win at Dover International Speedway, Roush Fenway Racing has announced that Bit-O-Honey will partner with Chris Buescher at Daytona International Speedway for the NASCAR XFINITY Series Subway Firecracker 250 on July 4.  Buescher is the current points leader and has earned two victories in the last three weeks.

“I’m excited to have Bit-O-Honey back on the car in Daytona,” said Buescher.  “We had an awesome car at Talladega, and were close to getting a win.  I’m hoping that this time we’ll be able to seal the deal.  Plus, the team and the whole garage get really excited when we have Bit-O-Honey on the car, since there are always a few extra boxes to share on the hauler.” 

Buescher teamed with Bit-O-Honey earlier this season for a sixth-place finish at Talladega Superspeedway.  The No. 60 Bit-O-Honey Mustang raced up front for the majority of the day and was in contention for the win in the closing laps, before crossing the line in sixth.  Last season, Bit-O-Honey and Buescher paired up for a 13th-place finish at Texas Motor Speedway.

 Click here for highlights from Talladega

“Everyone at Pearson’s Candy has had a great experience working with Chris and the team” said president and CEO Michael Keller.  “The entire organization is excited about the opportunity to team up with Roush Fenway Racing again this season and we look forward to a great race and hopefully concluding the weekend by celebrating with Chris and the team in the winner’s circle.”

The honey flavored taffy was first manufactured in 1924 and is now produced by Pearson Candy Company in St. Paul, Minn.  Pearson Candy Company, founded in 1909, is also known for other classic brands such as the Salted Nut Roll, Mint Patties, Nut Goodie and Bun Bar.  Visit them online at pearsonscandy.com, fan Bit-O-Honey Racing on Facebook or follow on Twitter @pearsonscandy. 

The Subway Firecracker 250 set for Saturday, July 4, with the green flag dropping at 7:30 p.m. ET.  It will be televised live on NBC Sports Network and can be heard on MRN and NASCAR Sirius/XM Radio Channel 90.

Roush Fenway Racing is the winningest team in NASCAR history, fielding multiple teams in NASCAR Sprint Cup Series and NASCAR XFINITY Series competition with drivers Greg Biffle, Ricky Stenhouse Jr., Trevor Bayne, Elliott Sadler, Ryan Reed, Chris Buescher and Bubba Wallace. Now in its 28th season, Roush Fenway is a leader in driver development, having launched the careers for many of the top drivers in the sport. Off-track, Roush Fenway is a leader in NASCAR marketing solutions, pioneering motorsport’s first team-focused TV show and producing multiple award-winning digital and experiential marketing campaigns. Roush Fenway is co-owned by Jack Roush, the winningest team owner in NASCAR history and Fenway Sports Group, parent company of Major League Baseball’s Boston Red Sox and English Premier League’s Liverpool F.C. Visit RoushFenway.com, circle on Google+, become a fan on Facebook and Instagram and follow on Twitter at @roushfenway.