Roush Fenway Looking For Another Daytona Victory

Roush Fenway Looking For Another Daytona Victory

DAYTONA BEACH, Fla. (Feb. 15, 2019) – Roush Fenway Racing is no stranger to success at Daytona International Speedway. The team has recorded a total of seven wins in the Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series (MENCS) at the Florida track. Roush Fenway’s rich history of racing brought drivers such as; Mark Martin, Jeff Burton, Greg Biffle, Jamie McMurray, Matt Kenseth, David Ragan and most recently Ricky Stenhouse Jr. to Victory Lane at ‘The World Center of Racing.’

Martin became the first Roush driver to take the checkered flag at Daytona in the 1999 Budweiser Shootout. Burton brought home Roush Fenway’s first points victory in Daytona in July of 2000. Another first came in 2009 when Kenseth claimed the organization’s first-ever Daytona 500 win. Kenseth later also secured the team’s second Daytona 500 victory in 2012.

The organization’s drivers have scored 39 top-five finishes, 74 top-10s and led over 799 laps. Roush Fenway has earned a total of five poles at the iconic speedway. Biffle has captured the most pole awards for the team at the track with two.

To date, Roush Fenway Racing remains the most winningest team in NASCAR history with 325 wins. The team has amassed eight championships across NASCAR’s three main major series, including two in the MENCS, five in the NASCAR XFINITY Series (NXS) and one in the NASCAR Gander Outdoor Truck Series.

The organization looks to capture its third Daytona 500 victory on Feb. 17 at 2:30 p.m. EST on FOX.