Roush Fenway Looks To Continue Winning Ways In Iowa

CONCORD, N.C. (July 31, 2015) –  Earlier this season, Roush Fenway Racing’s Chris Buescher led 94 laps at Iowa Speedway en route to his first victory of the 2015 season.  It was the start of a good month for Buescher, who earned another victory just two weeks later at Dover International Speedway. 

Entering Saturday night’s race, all four of Roush Fenway’s NASCAR XFINITY Series drivers rank inside the top-10 in the driver point standings.  Buescher maintains a 25-point lead over Chase Elliott, while Elliott Sadler, Bubba Wallace and Ryan Reed rank fifth, sixth and 10th, respectively.

The four Roush Fenway teams are returning to a track where the organization has experienced great success.  In 28 starts dating back to 2009, Roush Fenway has earned two poles, five wins, 10 top-fives and 15 top-10s.  In addition, Roush Fenway drivers have led 588 laps.

“I’m obviously excited to get back to Iowa,” said Buescher.  We are hoping we can take our Salted Nut Roll Ford Mustang to victory lane, just like the last time we were here.  Roush Fenway has always run very well at this track and we are looking to continue that streak.”

Two-time NASCAR XFINITY Series champion Ricky Stenhouse, Jr. swept both Iowa races in 2011, and made it three in a row in 2012.  Trevor Bayne continued the organization’s winning ways at the .88-mile track, taking the checkered flag in the spring of 2013.

Sadler also boasts a victory at the .88-mile track, which he earned in 2012 after starting from the pole and leading 60 laps.  In total, Sadler has six top-fives and nine top-10s at Iowa Speedway in nine starts.  He’s completed all 2,259 laps in those starts, leading 107 of them.

Earlier this spring, Roush Fenway placed three drivers inside the top-10, with all four teams finishing inside the top-12.

The US Cellular 250 presented by New Holland is set for Saturday, Aug. 1, with the green flag dropping at 8:00 pm ET.  It will be televised live on NBC Sports Network and can be heard on MRN.

Roush Fenway Racing is the winningest team in NASCAR history, fielding multiple teams in NASCAR Sprint Cup Series and NASCAR XFINITY Series competition with drivers Greg Biffle, Ricky Stenhouse Jr., Trevor Bayne, Elliott Sadler, Ryan Reed, Chris Buescher and Bubba Wallace. Now in its 28th season, Roush Fenway is a leader in driver development, having launched the careers for many of the top drivers in the sport. Off-track, Roush Fenway is a leader in NASCAR marketing solutions, pioneering motorsport’s first team-focused TV show and producing multiple award-winning digital and experiential marketing campaigns. Roush Fenway is co-owned by Jack Roush, the winningest team owner in NASCAR history and Fenway Sports Group, parent company of Major League Baseball’s Boston Red Sox and English Premier League’s Liverpool F.C. Visit RoushFenway.com, circle on Google+, become a fan on Facebook and Instagram and follow on Twitter at @roushfenway.