Roush Fenway Racing has “Saturday Night Fever” – Ready for “Unlimited” Racing in Daytona – Advance

Roush Fenway Racing has “Saturday Night Fever” – Ready for “Unlimited” Racing in Daytona

Roush Fenway Racing returns to action for the first time in 2016 as the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series (NSCS) prepares for the Sprint Unlimited at Daytona International Speedway. Roush Fenway previously visited victory lane in the 1999 running of the Unlimited.

Click for Full Version –

Roush Fenway Advance – Daytona Speedweeks


Sprint Cup Series – Sprint Unlimited

Sat. 2/13/16 – 7 PM ET

FS1, MRN, Sirius 90

Greg Biffle, No. 16 KFC Nashville Hot Ford Fusion

Ricky Stenhouse Jr, No. 17 Fastenal Ford Fusion

Saturday Night’s Alright

Roush Fenway earned the victory in the 1999 Sprint Unlimited with former driver Mark Martin. Martin began the 25-Lap event from the 13th position and paced the field for the final 16 laps en route to the win.

Shining Bright in the ‘Sunshine State’

In 192 NSCS points’ races at Daytona, Roush Fenway has recorded six wins, 36 top-fives, 69 top-10s and has led 717 laps. The organization most recently went to victory lane at the famed 2.5-mile superspeedway in the 2012 running of the Daytona 500 with former Roush Fenway driver Matt Kenseth.

Land of Firsts

Roush Fenway drivers Greg Biffle and Trevor Bayne each earned their first career NSCS victories at Daytona. Biffle won the 2003 running of the July event, leading 21 laps, while Bayne became the youngest winner of the Daytona 500 at 20 years and one day in 2011. Roush Fenway driver Ryan Reed won his first career NASCAR XFINITY Series race at Daytona in the 2015 season opening event.

The Unlimited By the Numbers

Roush Fenway drivers Biffle and Ricky Stenhouse Jr. have raced in the Sprint Unlimited at Daytona nine and three times, respectively. Biffle earned his best result in the non-points event in the 2013 running, recording a second-place finish. Stenhouse recorded a best finish of 15th in 2014.

Dueling in Daytona

Roush Fenway has earned one victory in the Can-Am Duels, taking the checkered flag in 2012 with former driver Kenseth.

Happy Anniversary

Sunday, Feb. 14 marks the 29th anniversary of Roush Fenway’s first NSCS race, the 1988 running of the Daytona 500 with former driver Martin. To date, Roush Fenway has recorded a total of 135 NSCS wins, 735 top-five finishes, 1,320 top-10 finishes and 87 pole positions. The organization has also earned two NSCS championships with drivers Matt Kenseth and Kurt Busch in 2003 and 2004, respectively.

Roush Fenway DIS Wins

2000-2           Burton            Cup

2003-2           Biffle               Cup

2007-2           McMurray      Cup

2009-1           Kenseth          Cup

2011-2           Ragan             Cup

2012-1           Kenseth          Cup

2014-1           Reed               NXS

2004               Edwards         Truck

2006               Martin            Truck