Roush Fenway Racing Heads Back to the Land of Oz

Roush Fenway Racing returns to “The Wizard of Oz” this weekend as the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series (NSCS) prepares to tackle Kansas Speedway for the second time this season. In total, a Roush Fenway Ford has visited victory lane nine times across the three major touring series at Kansas.

Download full version here:

15 Kansas 2_Page_1

Sprint Cup Series


Sun. 10/18/15 – 2:30 PM ET

NBCSN, MRN, Sirius 90

Trevor Bayne, No. 6 AdvoCare Ford Fusion

Greg Biffle, No. 16 Roush Performance Parts Ford Fusion

Ricky Stenhouse Jr, No. 17 Fastenal Ford Fusion




Sat. 10/17/15 – 4:00 PM ET

NBCSN, MRN, Sirius 90

Elliott Sadler, No. 1 OneMain Financial Ford

Bubba Wallace, No. 6 Ford EcoBoost Ford

Ryan Reed, No. 16 Lilly/American Diabetes  Ford

Chris Buescher, No. 60 AdvoCare Ford

Follow the Yellow Brick Road

Overall, Roush Fenway has started 137 races across the NSCS, NASCAR XFINITY Series and NASCAR Camping World Truck Series (NCWTS), earning a total of nine wins, 41 top-five finishes, 70 top-10 finishes and has an overall average finish of 13.0.

Winning at Kansas

Roush Fenway swept both the NASCAR XFINITY Series and NSCS races at Kansas in the fall of 2012, with Ricky Stenhouse Jr. becoming the sixth driver to win at the track for the organization via his XFINITY victory. Mark Martin earned Roush Fenway’s first NSCS win at Kansas in 2005 and Greg Biffle bested the 1.5-mile track in 2007 and 2010. Roush Fenway’s first overall win at Kansas came in 2002 via Jeff Burton in the XFINITY Series. Three drivers (Jon Wood, 2003), (Carl Edwards, 2004) and (Erik Darnell, 2007) have won in the NCWTS at Kansas for Roush Fenway.

Tale of the Tape

Roush Fenway has started 77 NSCS races at Kansas, recording four victories, 20 top-five finishes, 34 top-10 finishes, an average finish of 15.0 and has led 932 laps.  Former Roush Fenway driver Matt Kenseth earned the most recent victory at Kansas in the fall of 2012.


In 41 NASCAR XFINITY Series starts at Kansas, Roush Fenway has earned two victories, 14 top-five finishes, 24 top-10 finishes, an average finish of 12.9 and has led 380 laps. Stenhouse earned the organization’s most recent victory at the 1.5-mile oval in the fall of 2012.

Points with Four to Play

Roush Fenway currently has all four XFINITY Series drivers inside the top 10 in the championship standings. Two-time race winner Buescher remains first, with teammates Bubba Wallace, Elliott Sadler and Ryan Reed ranking fifth, sixth and 10th, respectively.

Roush Fenway Kansas Wins

2005                   Martin         Cup

2007                   Biffle            Cup

2010                   Biffle            Cup

2012-2               Kenseth      Cup

2002                   Burton         NXS

2012                   Stenhouse NXS

2003                   Wood           Truck

2004                   Edwards      Truck

2007                   Darnell         Truck

Roush Fenway at Kansas Speedway

                          Race      Win     T5          T10       Pole    Laps          Led           AvSt        AvFn       Miles

CUP                 77          4          20          34         2          19639       932           16.4         15            29458.5

NXS                  41          2          14          24         3          7920          380           12.4         12.9         11880

TRUCK            19          3          7             12         0          3059          229           9.9           11            4588.5

                        137        9            41           70         5        30618       1541          12.9        13.0           45927