Roush Fenway Racing Returns to the Heartland

Roush Fenway Racing Returns to the Heartland

Roush Fenway Racing heads to the Great Plains this weekend as the Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series (MENCS) and NASCAR Xfinity Series (NXS) converge on Kansas Speedway. Jack Roush has sent nine cars to victory lane at the 1.5-mile track, including four Cup wins and two Xfinity victories.

Kansas Speedway

Sunday, October 21 | 2:30 p.m. ET

NBC, MRN, Sirius 90

  • Trevor Bayne, No. 6 AdvoCare Rehydrate Ford Fusion
  • Ricky Stenhouse Jr., No. 17 Fastenal Ford Fusion

Kansas Speedway

Saturday, October 20 | 3 p.m. ET

NBC, MRN, Sirius 90

  • Ryan Reed, No. 16 Drive Down A1C Lilly Diabetes Ford Mustang
  • Ty Majeski, No. 60 Ford Performance Mustang

Follow the Yellow Brick Road

Overall, Roush Fenway has started 159 races across the MENCS, NASCAR Xfinity Series and NASCAR Camping World Truck Series (NCWTS), earning a total of nine wins, 41 top-five finishes, 73 top-10 finishes and has an overall average finish of 14.4.

Winning at Kansas

Roush Fenway swept both the NASCAR Xfinity Series and MENCS races at Kansas in the fall of 2012 with Ricky Stenhouse Jr. and Matt Kenseth. Stenhouse became the sixth driver to win at the track for the organization via his Xfinity victory.

NASCAR Hall of Famer Mark Martin earned Roush Fenway’s first MENCS win at Kansas in 2005 and former driver Greg Biffle bested the 1.5-mile track in 2007 and 2010. Roush Fenway’s first overall win at Kansas came in 2002 via Jeff Burton in the NASCAR Xfinity Series. Three drivers (Jon Wood in 2003, Carl Edwards in 2004 and Erik Darnell in 2007) have won in the NCWTS at Kansas for Roush Fenway.

Tale of the Tape

Roush Fenway has started 92 MENCS races at Kansas, recording four victories, 20 top-five finishes, 35 top-10 finishes, an average finish of 15.7 and has led 943 laps. Kenseth earned the most recent victory at Kansas in the fall of 2012.

Point Standings Entering Kansas


  • Ricky Stenhouse Jr. sits 19th in the driver standings with five races remaining in 2018.
  • The No. 6, split between Trevor Bayne and Matt Kenseth, sits 26th in owner standings.


  • Ryan Reed checks in 12th in the NXS standings with four races remaining.
  • The No. 60, split between Ty Majeski, Chase Briscoe and Austin Cindric, is 23rd in owner standings.

Roush Fenway Kansas Wins

2002       Burton  NXS

2003       Wood    Truck

2004       Edwards Truck

2005       Martin  Cup

2007       Biffle     Cup

2007       Darnell  Truck

2010       Biffle                     Cup

2012-2   Kenseth               Cup

2012       Stenhouse          NXS

By the Numbers at Kansas Speedway

Race      Win       T5           T10         Pole       Laps       Led        AvSt      AvFn     Miles

                    92           4              20           35           2              23613    943         16.7        15.7        35419.5

                    48           2              14           26           3              9299       383         12.7        13.2        13948.5

                19           3              7              12           0              3059       229         9.9          11.0        4588.5

159         9              41           73           5              35971    1555       14.7        14.4        53956.5