The Clash: What You Need To Know

The Clash: What You Need To Know

DAYTONA BEACH, Fla. (Feb. 10, 2019) – The 2019 NASCAR Cup season officially kicks off with this weekend’s Clash at Daytona International Speedway.

The Clash field consists of 20 drivers who were 2018 Pole Award winners, drivers who qualified for the 2018 NASCAR Cup Series Playoffs and former Clash, Daytona 500 and Daytona 500  pole winners all in which competed full-time last season.

The annual non-points event will be 75 laps with a competition caution at Lap 25. Daytona 500 Qualifying precedes The Clash.

Ryan Newman is eligible to compete due to his 2008 Daytona 500 victory.

The Clash airs Sunday, Feb. 10 on FOX Sports 1, MRN and SiriusXM NASCAR Radio at 3 p.m. ET.