Roush Fenway Racing Is Ready To Kiss The Bricks In Indy

Roush Fenway Advance – Indianapolis Motor Speedway, 2.5-Mile

Roush Fenway Racing is Ready to Kiss the Bricks in Indy

Roush Fenway Racing heads to the most famous speedway in the world this weekend as the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series (NSCS) returns to the hallowed ground of Indianapolis Motor Speedway. A Roush Fenway Ford has recorded 16 top-five finishes at the 2.5-mile oval since the NSCS began racing there in 1994.  

Download full version here:

Sprint Cup Series


Sun. 7/26/15 – 3:00 PM ET

NBCSN, PRN, Sirius 90

Trevor Bayne, No. 6 AdvoCare Ford Fusion

Greg Biffle, No. 16 Lilly Diabetes Ford Fusion

Ricky Stenhouse Jr, No. 17 Nos Energy Ford Fusion



Sat. 7/26/15 – 3:30 PM ET

NBCSN, PRN, Sirius 90

Elliott Sadler, No. 1 OneMain Financial Ford

Bubba Wallace, No. 6 Ford EcoBoost Ford

Ryan Reed, No. 16 Lilly/American Diabetes Ford

Chris Buescher, No. 60 Zest Ford

Chasing History

Indianapolis is one of just three active NSCS tracks that Roush Fenway has not visited Victory Lane at, along with Chicagoland Speedway and Kentucky Speedway. Despite not earning a victory, Roush Fenway has finished in the second position on four separate occasions (1998, 2003, 2006 and 2008) with former drivers Mark Martin, Matt Kenseth and Carl Edwards.

And He’s On it

Former Roush Fenway driver David Ragan earned the organization’s first pole position at the famed 2.5-mile speedway in the 2011 running of this event. Overall, Roush Fenway has had one of its Fords on the front-row at the hallowed speedway four times.

At the Brickyard

Roush Fenway has made 85 NSCS starts at Indianapolis dating back to the inaugural event in 1994. In that timeframe, Roush Fenway has recorded 16 top-five finishes, 30 top-10 finishes, has an average finish of 17.2 and has completed 12,936 out of a possible 13,605 laps (95.1 percent).


In six starts in the NASCAR XFINITY Series at Indianapolis, Roush Fenway has earned three top-10 finishes with current drivers Trevor Bayne and Ricky Stenhouse Jr and former driver Travis Pastrana. Both Bayne and Stenhouse earned the organization’s best finish at the speedway of ninth in the 2012 and 2014 runnings of the event.  

XFINITY Wins in Indiana

Roush Fenway has earned victories in the XFINITY Series in the state of Indiana before, recording two victories at the then named Indianapolis Raceway Park with Greg Biffle in 2002 and Edwards in 2009.

Triple-Header Weekend for Lilly

Lilly Diabetes will be the title sponsor for this weekend’s Lilly Diabetes 250 XFINITY race at Indianapolis. Along with the title sponsorship of the race, Lilly Diabetes will be the primary sponsor of the No. 16 Ford’s of Ryan Reed in the XFINTY Series and Biffle in the NSCS.

In the Points

Roush Fenway currently has all four XFINITY Series drivers inside the top 10 in the championship standings. Two-time race winner Chris Buescher remains first, with teammates Elliott Sadler, Bubba Wallace and Reed ranking fifth, sixth and ninth, respectively. 

Roush Fenway in Indianapolis

                                          Race  Win        T5         T10     Pole           Laps         Led          AvSt        AvFn        Miles

CUP                                 85       0             16         30       1                 12936      173          21.6         17.2          32340

NXS                                  6          0             0            3          0                 599           2               14            12.5          1497.5

                                          91       0             16         33       1                 13535      175          17.8         14.9          33837.5