Roush Fenway Racing Returns to ‘The Monster Mile’

Roush Fenway Racing Returns to ‘The Monster Mile’

Roush Fenway Racing makes its second trip to Delaware of 2018 to tackle ‘The Monster Mile’ once again. Dating back to 1988, a RFR Ford has visited victory lane 17 times at the 1-mile track with 86 top-five and 139 top-10 finishes.

Dover International Speedway

Sunday, October 7 | 2 p.m. ET

NBCSN, MRN, Sirius 90

  • Matt Kenseth, No. 6 Wyndham Rewards Ford Fusion
  • Ricky Stenhouse Jr., No. 17 Fastenal Ford Fusion

Dover International Speedway

Saturday, October 6 | 3 p.m. ET

NBCSN, MRN, Sirius 90

  • Ryan Reed, No. 16 Drive Down A1C Lilly Diabetes Ford Mustang
  • Chase Briscoe, No. 60 Ford Performance Mustang

Hi…I’m in Delaware

In 208 MENCS starts at Dover, Roush Fenway has recorded nine wins, 52 top-five finishes, 83 top-10 finishes and has led 3,885 laps. Matt Kenseth earned the organization’s most recent win at the one-mile oval in May 2011 after starting from the 24th position and leading 33 laps.

The Monster Mash

Roush Fenway’s nine wins in the MENCS at Dover ranks third for the organization (trailing only Michigan and Bristol with 13 and 11, respectively). Dover also ranks second in top-fives (52) and third in top-10s (83) for the organization.

Get The Broom

Roush Fenway swept the MENCS and NASCAR Xfinity Series spring races at Dover in 2004 and 2011, and won both the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series (NCWTS) and MENCS races at the track in 2006.

First in the First State

Roush Fenway has won in all three major NASCAR series at Dover (9 MENCS, 6 NXS and 2 NCWTS). Roush Fenway won its first race at Dover in the MENCS from the pole in the fall of 1997 with former driver Mark Martin.

To Xfinity and Beyond

Roush Fenway has recorded six victories at the one-mile oval in the NASCAR Xfinity Series with drivers Chris Buescher, Greg Biffle and Carl Edwards. Buescher recorded his victory in June 2015, Biffle earned victories in the spring event in both 2002 and 2004, while Edwards took the checkered flag in the spring of 2007 and swept both races in 2011.

Point Standings Entering Dover


  • With the 2018 NASCAR Playoffs under way, Ricky Stenhouse Jr. is 21st in driver standings.
  • The No. 6, split between Trevor Bayne and Matt Kenseth, sits 28th in the owner standings.


  • Ryan Reed sits 11th heading into a cutoff race, 25 points out of the top-8, which will advance to the next round.
  • The No. 60 car, split between Austin Cindric, Chase Briscoe and Ty Majeski, is 23rd in owner points.

Roush Fenway Dover Wins

1997-2   Martin  Cup

1998-2   Martin  Cup

1999-2   Martin  Cup

2000-1   Busch    Truck

2002-1   Biffle     NXS

2004-1   Martin  Cup

2004-1   Biffle     NXS

2005-1   Biffle     Cup

2006-1   KensethCup

2006-1   Martin  Truck

2007-2   EdwardsCup

2007-1   EdwardsNXS

2008-2   Biffle                     Cup

2011-1   Kenseth               Cup

2011-1   Edwards               NXS

2011-2   Edwards               NXS

2015-1   Buescher             NXS

By the Numbers at Dover International Speedway

Race      Win       T5           T10         Pole       Laps       Led        AvSt      AvFn     Miles

                    208         9              52           83           7              79829    3885       17.1        16.0        79829

                    89           6              27           46           5              16589    888         11.2        13.1        16589

                21           2              7              10           2              3602       154         14.3        14.4        3602

318         17           86           139         14           100020  4927       15.3        15.1        100020