NASCAR Announces 2024 Cup Series Schedule

NASCAR Announces 2024 Cup Series Schedule

CONCORD, N.C. (Oct. 4, 2023) – NASCAR announced Wednesday the schedule for the 2024 NASCAR Cup Series, highlighted by a shakeup in the playoff slate, and the return to some familiar settings at select venues.


A trip to Iowa Speedway (June 16) highlights the newest addition, which marks the first visit for the NCS to the facility that opened in 2006. Brad Keselowski and Chris Buescher have a combined four wins at Iowa, which has hosted the Xfinity Series and Truck Series since 2009. Keselowski’s three wins (2009, 2013, 2014) are tied for the most of any driver in any series at the 7/8-mile track.


The Clash at the Coliseum (Feb. 4) unofficially kicks off the 2024 campaign for the third-straight year, with the Daytona 500 set to officially begin the season two weeks later (Feb. 18).


Richmond Raceway will again host both of its race dates in primetime under the lights, reverting back to schedules from years past. The first Richmond race (March 31) will take place Easter Sunday Night, with the second in primetime in mid-August.


Bristol’s spring race moves up to the fifth points race of the season (March 17), with a return to the concrete on the high banks. Bristol then hosts its final date as race three in the NASCAR Playoffs (Sept. 21).


Texas Motor Speedway sees its race date move, up to April 14, as the state of Texas will host two Cup Series events in a four-week span with Circuit of the Americas (COTA) on March 24.


With the All-Star Race returning to North Wilkesboro (May 19), the summer slate is highlighted by trips to Iowa, a return to the streets of downtown Chicago (July 7), and a return to the oval at Indianapolis Motor Speedway (July 21).


The 2024 slate will see a two-week pause of the 2024 Summer Olympics, which will take place the last week in July, and first week in August.


Due to the break, the Cup Series Playoffs will begin a week later, with the regular season finale taking place at Darlington Raceway (Sept. 1). Atlanta Motor Speedway’s second race date comes in race two of the playoffs (Sept. 8), with Watkins Glen International moving to a playoff race a week later (Sept. 15). Phoenix Raceway hosts the Championship Race a week later on Sunday, Nov. 10.


2024 NASCAR Cup Series Schedule

Sunday Feb. 4 The Clash (LA Coliseum) 8 p.m. FOX
Sunday Feb. 18 Daytona International Speedway 2:30 p.m. FOX
Sunday Feb. 25 Atlanta Motor Speedway 3 p.m. FOX
Sunday March 3 Las Vegas Motor Speedway 3:30 p.m. FOX
Sunday March 10 Phoenix Raceway 3:30 p.m. FOX
Sunday March 17 Bristol Motor Speedway 3:30 p.m. FOX
Sunday March 24 Circuit of the Americas (COTA) 3:30 p.m. FOX
Sunday March 31 Richmond Raceway 7 p.m. FOX
Sunday April 7 Martinsville Speedway 3 p.m. FS1
Sunday April 14 Texas Motor Speedway 3:30 p.m. FS1
Sunday April 21 Talladega Superspeedway 3 p.m. FOX
Sunday April 28 Dover Motor Speedway 2 p.m. FS1
Sunday May 5 Kansas Speedway 3 p.m. FS1
Sunday May 12 Darlington Raceway 3 p.m. FS1
Sunday May 19 North Wilkesboro Speedway (All-Star Race) 8 p.m. FS1
Sunday May 26 Charlotte Motor Speedway 6 p.m. FOX
Sunday June 2 World Wide Technology Raceway 3:30 p.m. FS1
Sunday June 9 Sonoma Raceway 3:30 p.m. FOX
Sunday June 16 Iowa Speedway 7 p.m. USA
Sunday June 23 New Hampshire Motor Speedway 2:30 p.m. USA
Sunday June 30 Nashville Superspeedway 3:30 p.m. NBC
Sunday July 7 Chicago Street Race 4:30 p.m. NBC
Sunday July 14 Pocono Raceway 2:30 p.m. USA
Sunday July 21 Indianapolis Motor Speedway 2:30 p.m. NBC
Sunday Aug. 11 Richmond Raceway 6 p.m. USA
Sunday Aug. 18 Michigan International Speedway 2:30 p.m. USA
Saturday Aug. 24 Daytona International Speedway 7:30 p.m. NBC
Sunday Sept. 1 Darlington Raceway 6 p.m. USA
Sunday Sept. 8 Atlanta Motor Speedway 3 p.m. USA
Sunday Sept. 15 Watkins Glen International 3 p.m. USA
Saturday Sept. 21 Bristol Motor Speedway 7:30 p.m. USA
Sunday Sept. 29 Kansas Speedway 3 p.m. USA
Sunday Oct. 6 Talladega Superspeedway 2 p.m. NBC
Suday Oct. 13 Charlotte Motor Speedway ROVAL 2 p.m. NBC
Sunday Oct. 20 Las Vegas Motor Speedway 2:30 p.m. NBC
Sunday Oct. 27 Homestead-Miami Speedway 2:30 p.m. NBC
Sunday Nov. 3 Martinsville Speedway 2 p.m. NBC
Sunday Nov. 10 Phoenix Raceway 3 p.m. NBC



About RFK Racing
RFK Racing, in its 36th season in 2023, features an ownership lineup pairing one of the sport’s most iconic names, Jack Roush, along with NASCAR Champion, Brad Keselowski, and Fenway Sports Group owner John Henry. Roush initially founded the team in 1988 and it has since become one of the most successful racing operations in the world, propelling him to be the first NASCAR owner to amass three hundred wins and capturing eight championships, including back-to-back NASCAR Cup titles in 2003 and 2004. Keselowski, a former owner in the NASCAR Truck Series, brings to the team a championship mindset himself having won the 2012 NASCAR Cup Series Championship. In 2007, Roush partnered with Henry, who also owns Major League Baseball’s Boston Red Sox, English Premier League’s Liverpool F.C., and the NHL’s Pittsburgh Penguins, to form Roush Fenway Racing. Off the track, RFK is a leader and proven winner in NASCAR marketing solutions, having produced multiple award-winning social media, digital content and experiential marketing campaigns. Visit, and follow the team on all social platforms @rfkracing.