RFK Weekly Advance | Atlanta I

RFK Weekly Advance | Atlanta I

Roush Fenway Keselowski Weekly Advance | Atlanta
NASCAR returns to a brand-new Atlanta Motor Speedway this weekend as the Cup stars are set to battle 500 miles on the newly-repaved 1.5-mile surface. Jack Roush has 13 wins all-time at AMS including six in the NCS.

NASCAR Cup Series Race at Atlanta
Sunday, March 20 | 3 p.m. ET
FOX, PRN, SiriusXM Channel 90
• Brad Keselowski, No. 6 Kohler Generators Ford Mustang
• Chris Buescher, No. 17 ITsavvy Ford Mustang

New-Look Atlanta
AMS underwent a massive overhaul in the offseason with a repaved surface. The track is now narrowed to just 40 feet in width, with the banking changing to 28 degrees, becoming the highest-baked intermediate track.

Buescher is one of three drivers (Kurt Busch, Ross Chastain) to have tested the new surface this offseason.

RFK at Atlanta
RFK has 269 total starts at AMS in the three major NASCAR touring series, totaling 13 wins, 59 top-fives, 111 top-10s and 9 poles, while leading 3,154 laps and turning over 103,000 miles. The team has 186 starts in NCS action with six wins and 72 top-10s with four poles.

AMS/RFK History
RFK competed in its first NASCAR event at AMS on March 20, 1988, finishing 31st after getting
involved in an early crash. Just three years later the organization claimed its first win there in the fall of ‘91 with the No. 6 Ford. RFK won its first of seven NXS races at the track in the spring of ’97. The team’s top outing at AMS came in the fall of 2005, when the organization placed four cars inside the top seven, with three cars finishing in the top five including race winner Carl Edwards. Altogether, in the two races at AMS in 2005, RFK posted six top-five finishes and two wins.

Spring Forward
All but one of RFK’s Cup wins at AMS came in the fall, with the only spring win coming
in 2005. Three of RFK’s seven NXS wins came in the fall.

RFK Atlanta Wins

1991-2 Martin Cup
1994-2 Martin Cup
1997-1 Martin NXS
1998-2 Martin NXS
2000-1 Martin NXS
2002-2 Busch Cup
2005-1 Edwards Cup
2005-1 Edwards NXS
2005-2 Edwards Cup
2008-1 Kenseth NXS
2008-2 Edwards Cup
2011 Edwards NXS
2012 Stenhouse NXS