RFK Weekly Advance | Texas II

RFK Weekly Advance | Texas II

Roush Fenway Keselowski Weekly Advance | Texas II

RFK heads to the Lone Star State this weekend as Texas Motor Speedway hosts the fourth race in the NASCAR Cup Series playoffs. RFK is coming off a banner week where Chris Buescher earned his second career victory, as the company dominated much of the Bristol Night Race. Jack Roush has 18 wins all-time at Texas and nine in the NCS, behind only Michigan and Bristol all-time.



NASCAR Cup Series Race at Texas

Sunday, Sept. 25 | 3:30 p.m. ET

USA, PRN, SiriusXM Channel 90

  • Brad Keselowski, No. 6 ROUSHParts.com Ford Mustang
  • Chris Buescher, No. 17 Fastenal Ford Mustang



“Dream Season”

RFK won both the first NCS (Jeff Burton) and NASCAR Xfinity Series (Mark Martin) races at Texas in 1997. Burton began the afternoon from the fifth position and led 60 laps en route to the inaugural victory.


Houston, We Don’t Have a Problem

RFK has earned nine NCS victories at Texas, dating back to the inaugural event in 1997. Former drivers Burton, Martin, Greg Biffle, Carl Edwards and Matt Kenseth have captured the checkered flag in the Lone Star State.


J.R.’s ‘08 Sweep

Edwards swept the 2008 NCS races for RFK at Texas, leading 335 laps in the two events.


9 A.M. in Dallas

RFK has started 150 NCS races at Texas, recording a total of nine victories, 38 top-five finishes, 59 top-10 finishes, an average finish of 16.0 and has led 2,524 laps. Biffle earned RFK’s most recent victory at Texas in the April 2012 event.


North Dallas Forty

RFK has earned eight victories, 26 top-five finishes, 47 top-10 finishes and an average finish of 13th at Texas in the NASCAR Xfinity Series. RFK won three of the first four races at the 1.5-mile oval.


Jack Roush; Texas Motor Speedway Hall of Fame Member

Based on the strength of RFK’s numerous accomplishments at Texas, team owner Jack Roush was inducted into the Texas Motor Sports Hall of Fame in 2013.


Tale of the Tape

RFK has started 301 races all-time at Texas Motor Speedway, recording 18 wins, 76 top-fives and 133 top-10s. RFK Fords have captured nine poles at the 1.5-mile track and led 3500+ laps while turning more than 110,000 miles.


RFK Texas Wins


1997       Burton        Cup

1997       Martin         NXS

1998       Martin         Cup

1999       Martin         NXS

2000       Martin         NXS

2000       Biffle           Truck

2002       Kenseth      Cup

2005-1    Biffle           Cup

2005-2    Edwards     Cup

2007-1    Kenseth      NXS

2008-1    Edwards     Cup

2008-2    Edwards     Cup

2010-2    Edwards     NXS

2011-1    Edwards     NXS

2011-2    Bayne         NXS

2011-1    Kenseth      Cup

2012-1    Biffle           Cup

2012-1    Stenhouse  NXS



By the Numbers at Texas Motor Speedway

Race      Win       T5          T10        Pole       Laps         Led        AvSt      AvFn     Miles

 150        9             38          59               3             47198         2524         16.7       16.0          70797

101        8             26          47               5             19350           705          12.3       13.2          29025

50          1             12          27               1                7321            290          13.1        13.2         10981.5

301        18          76          133               9             73869        3519      14.6           14.7       110803.5