‘Roush Madness’ to Decide Greatest Driver in RFR History

‘Roush Madness’ to Decide Greatest Driver in RFR History

CONCORD, N.C, (March 16, 2020) – Roush Fenway Racing is asking ‘who’s the greatest driver in RFR history’ and they are asking YOU to make the call. The team is introducing ‘Roush Madness’, featuring a tournament-style format where fans and media will vote throughout the week via Twitter to determine the top wheelman in team history.

“Roush Madness is geared up to be one of the biggest events of the year,” said Social McJackhead “This is truly a stellar lineup of fierce competitors and passionate racers and it’s going to be a great tournament. We think it’s one of the most talented line-up of competitors ever but into one bracket and I’m not sure you could pick a winner if you had to. We feel there is going to be a lot of fierce battles and some huge upsets and we can’t wait to see who drives their way to the top of the mountain when it’s all said and done.”

All-in-all 58 drivers have taken the wheel in a Jack Roush Ford, and each will be represented in the tournament. Seeding was determined by number of career NASCAR starts for Roush Fenway. The top six seeds, including NASCAR Hall of Famer Mark Martin and two-time NASCAR Champion Greg Biffle, received first-round byes. Tomorrow’s action will kick off with a match-up of 58th-seeded ‘Fast’ Auggie Vidovich squaring off against seventh-seeded David Ragan. Perhaps the most notable first round match-up will feature the ‘Rocketman’ Ryan Newman and Austin Cindric.

Martin and Biffle are joined in the first seeds by former NASCAR Champions Matt Kenseth and Carl Edwards and current NBC commentator Jeff Burton and Ricky Stenhouse Jr. Martin made 784 starts at Roush Fenway, while Biffle took the green flag 760 times for Roush.

Current No. 17 Fastenal Ford driver Chris Buescher will take on Brian Ickler in first round action on Monday.